Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

  • Ahmad Muhieddine, Professor
    Ph.D. degree in Signal Processing
    Engineering, 1992, Bradford University, UK.
  • Hassan Bazzi, Associate Professor, Chair
    Ph.D. in High Frequency Electronics, 2003, University of Limoges, France.
  • Hayssam El-Hajj, Associate Professor
    Ph.D.
    in Electrical Engineering / Power Electronics, 2007, University of Ulm, Germany.
  • Hussein Kassem, Assistant Professor
    Ph.D.
    in Electronics, 2009, University of Bordeaux, Bordeaux,France.
  • Mohamad Arnaout, Assistant Professor mailto:mohamad.arnaout@liu.edu.lb
    Ph.D. 
    in Electrical Engineering.
  • Mouhammad Abou Chahine, Assistant Professor mailto:mohamad.arnaout@liu.edu.lb
    Ph.D. 
    in Electrical (High    Frequency    Devices    and    Circuits–Electronic    and Optoelectronic), 2009, University of Limoges, France.
  • Mohamad Abou Shahine, Assistant Professor mailto:mohamad.arnaout@liu.edu.lb
    Ph.D. 
    in Electrical and Computer Engineering, 2015American University of Beirut, Lebanon.
  • Rabih Rammal, Assistant Professor
    Ph.D. in High Frequency Electronics, 2010, University of Limoges, France.
  • Rodrigue Elias, Assistant Professor
    Ph.D.
    in Computer Engineering (Cryptoprocessors), 2012, Polytechnic University, LVIV, Ukraine.
  • Ziad Noon, Assistant Professor mailto:ziad.noon@liu.edu.lb
    Ph.D. 
    in Automatic and Microelectronic Systems, 2010,  Montpellier- France.

Adjunct Faculty

  • Abbas Fardoun, Professor 
    Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering, 1994, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado, USA.
  • Aya Alawieh, Assistant Professor mailto:aya.alawiyeh@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in Control Systems, 2012, LSS-SUPÉLEC, Université Paris Sud (Paris 11), Paris, France.
  • Hussein Ezzedine, Assistant Professor mailto:hussein.ezzeddine@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in High Frequency and Microwaves, 2011, University of Limoges, Limoges, France.
  • Hawraa Amhaz, Assistant Professor mailto:hawraa.amhaz@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in Nano-Electronics and Nano Technologies, 2012, University of Grenoble, France.
  • Ibrahim Serhan, Lecturer mailto:lana.damaj@liu.edu.lb 
    M.Sc. in Control Systems, USA.
  • Jad Bazzi, Assistant Professor mailto:Jad.bazzi@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in electronics from University of Bordeaux 1, Bordeaux, France
  • Lana Damaj, Assistant Professor mailto:lana.damaj@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering, Telecom ParisParis, France.
  • Lina Moustapha, Assistant Professor
    Ph.D. in High Frequency Electronics and Optoelectronics, 2009,
    University of Limoges, France.
  • Mohammad Krisht, Assistant Professor
    Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering, 1985, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, USA.
  • Mohamad El-Husseini, Assistant Professor mailto:mohamad.husseini@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in High Frequency and Microwaves, 2009, University of Limoges, Limoges, France.
  • Oussama Mustafa, Assistant Professor
    Ph.D. in Signal Processing, 2008, Université du Havre, France.
  • Rimon Hamia, Assistant Professor mailto:rimon.hamia@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in Electronics and Microelectronic Systems, 2011, University of Caen, France.
  • Walid Kaakour, Assistant Professor
    Ph.D. in Signal Processing, 1998, Ecole
    Centrale de Nantes, Nantes, France.
  • Yasser Abdallah, Assistant Professor mailto:yasser.abdallah@liu.edu.lb 
    Ph.D. in High Frequency and Microwaves, 2009, University of Limoges, Limoges, France.